Skip to content

Farewell For Now Growing Chefs!

July 11, 2013
Thank you Growing Chefs!

Thank you Growing Chefs!

Hello everybody, Julina here!

I have had so much fun over the last three weeks, time has gone by so quick! Next week I am back to school at UBC, then hopefully back to school in the fall to teach!

I have met so many amazing people, both teachers and Growing Chefs! volunteers,and most importantly the students! Not only have the student learned a lot over the last few months, but I have learned so much over the last three weeks! I am glad that so many students had the chance to be a part of this rewarding program I hope that a passion for cooking, growing and sustainability has been ignited in each student.

Thank you everyone for your support and for being a part of this program, it has been a blast! Once I have my own class, I hope to pass on what I learned from Growing Chefs! and to have Growing Chefs! come into my class!

Farewell for now,

Julina

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

