Skip to content

Until we meet again…

July 8, 2013

Hi everyone! It’s Kerry and this is sadly my last post as a UBC intern with Growing Chefs!

photo

Hi everyone! It’s Kerry and this is sadly my last post as a UBC intern with Growing Chefs!

I am back in class at UBC, completing my Bachelor of Education. My experience with Growing Chefs! has been absolutely amazing and unforgettable. I have worked with  amazing volunteers who give their time to make a difference in so many children’s lives. I have also had the privilege of visiting many wonderful classrooms around the lower mainland, and met some incredible students and teachers. I am excited to start a career as an educator, and one day have Growing Chefs! in my own classroom! This organization is an invaluable contributor to our communities and to our children’s learning of healthy eating, gardening, and sustainability. I am very proud to say that I had the opportunity to be a small part of Growing Chefs!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

