Skip to content

Introducing Student Teacher Intern: Kerry

June 11, 2013

kerry

Hello everyone! My name is Kerry and I am very excited to be interning with Growing Chefs! I am currently completing my Bachelor of Education at UBC, with a focus in Primary grade levels. My background in Criminology has taught me the importance of children developing strong values and connections with nature and their communities. I am eager to learn ways of teaching students about healthy food choices, gardening, sustainability, and supporting local growers and merchants. I look forward to working with the students, teachers, and volunteers of Growing Chefs!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

