Skip to content

Quick Intro

July 3, 2012

Just a few days ago I started as the Growing Chefs! Program Assistant. Having had heard wonderful things from volunteers about Growing Chefs, I am excited to learn about the program and help Growing Chefs grow even more! I have just graduated from the University of British Columbia (UBC) with a Bachelors of Science and am continuing  with the Dietetics program in September at UBC. Working with Growing Chefs will definitely help me in my future career as a dietitian. I am excited to be part of this and take part in increasing awareness of food sustainability!

So for the next couple of months, you’ll be reading posts from my experience with Growing Chefs! I’ll keep you all up to date about what is happening here and what is yet to come!

Great to meet you all and I’ll keep you posted very soon!

Ghazal, Growing Chefs! Program Assistant

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

